You are here

2015-2016 Performances

Download the 2015-2016 Fine Arts Brochure.

Concert Band Concert

Tuesday, March 29
7 p.m.
Glenn Auditorium
This performance features YHC Assistant Professor of Music Dr. Leigh Miller, clarinet, and the YHC Clarinet Ensemble.

Guest Artist Concert: 9 String Theory

Thursday, March 31
7 p.m.
Susan B. Harris Chapel
Domra virtuoso Angelina Galashenkova-Reed and award-winning classical guitarist John Huston join forces to create the unique musical collaboration known as 9 String Theory.

Acapalooza

Friday, April 1
7 p.m.
Susan B. Harris Chapel

Sunday, April 3
3 p.m.
Susan B. Harris Chapel
$
Back by popular demand, this audience favorite features a cappella pop song arrangements by YHC faculty and students. The all-male ensemble Compulsive Lyres and all-female group Southern Harmony join forces as the Chamber Choir for a show that's not to be missed.

Guitar Ensemble Concert

Tuesday, April 5
7 p.m.
Susan B. Harris Chapel

Percussion Ensemble Concert

Tuesday, April 5
7 p.m.
Glenn Auditorium

Concert Choir Concert

Saturday, April 16
7 p.m.
Glenn Auditorium
$

Jazz Band Concert

Monday, April 18
7 p.m.
Glenn Auditorium

Mountain Community Chorus Concert

Friday, April 29
7 p.m.

Sunday, May 1
3 p.m.

Glenn Auditorium

Pops on the Plaza

Tuesday, May 3
7 p.m.
The Plaza
The Community Band presents its highly anticipated outdoor spring concert. The community is invited to gather lawn chairs and blankets and make plans to enjoy a memorable evening of familiar musical favorites.


TICKET INFORMATION
Some events (marked $) require payment for admission by the general public. Admission to music events, when required, is $5 for adults and free for students and children 12 and under. Tickets for music events are available at the door.